The Masters Series – Hernan Cattaneo

Action failed. Please refresh the page and retry.

The Masters Series – Hernan Cattaneo


Renaissance celebrate their twentieth year of activity they end 2012 on a bang with a sublime mix album from Hernan Cattaneo. (Limited Signed Copies)

Out of Stock

SKU: 773
Category .

Product Description


Release Date: 8th October (Limited Signed Copies)


As Renaissance celebrate their twentieth year of activity they end 2012 on a bang with a sublime mix album from Hernan Cattaneo, the seventh delivered by South American legend, an artist who has become synonymous with the meticulous manifesto of melody that defines Renaissance. Constantly pushing forward, Hernan routinely delivers mesmerizingly mixed collections that soar throughout the full canon of house and techno, dreamily imagined collages of sound.


The first disc shuffles between deep house and off kilter electronic grooves, boasting productions from the likes of Guy J, Ripperton, Guy Gerber and Martin Garcia. Highlights include the subtle piano led electronics of diskJokke’s stunning re-interpretation of Comphunoic’s ‘Sequoia’ or the masterful ‘Ventura’ by Hal Incadenza; an alias for exciting Spanish DJ Henry Saiz. The latter has been edited by Hernan specifically for the collection and is the final one of eight personal remixes/productions that features on the mix.


The second disck selection sees Hernan notching up the energy levels and heading into more driving territory. Guy Gerber’s haunting take on the Cevin Fisher and Layo & Bushwacka collaboration ‘Dancing in the Dark’ is an early pace-setter, whilst the stirring melodies of the Microtrauma remix of Umit Han ‘An Einem Traurigen Morgen’ also grab your attention. Again Hernan’s productions and remixes feature heavily with four on offer here before the album draws to a stunning close, the soaring synths and euphoric rush of Agoria creating a jaw-dropping finale.


The overall result is classic Hernan and classic Renaissance; two sumptuously mixed offerings which distil both the DJ and the brand in immaculate fashion. Better yet it works as a pointer to the global sounds that are currently dominating dancefloors, a picture perfect barometer of the electronic pulse that is making feet move the world over.

CD11. Guy J – Lost & Found (Found A Corner Of Silence Mix)
M/W) Peter Keen – Musicians (Accapella)
2. Martin Garcia – Last Beautiful Flower
3.  Ripperton – Des Promesses De Couleurs
4. Timewriter – Motherland (Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile Edit)
5. Pional – In Another Room (Reduxed Version)
6. Compuphonic – Sequoia (diskJokke Remix)
7. Hernan Cattaneo & John Tonks – Sendai
8. Lonya – De High (Audio Junkies Romantic Re-Edit)
9. Nobuyuki Tokunaga – Solid feat. Mia Tuttavilla (Conure Remix)
10. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Atrial Rhythms
11. Microtrauma – Crickets
12. Nick Varon – Shibuya (Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile remix)
13. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Japanese Snowbell (Day Mix)
14. Mono Electric Orchestra – Indifference (Ambient Mix / Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile Edit)
15. Guy Gerber – The Mirror Game (Snake Pit Dub / Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile Edit)
16. Mercurio – California
17. Hal Incadenza – Ventura (Masters Series Edit)
CD21. Underset ft. Lifa – Moon Rover
2. Slok feat. My Favorite Robot – Feel Alive (Slok’s Original Vocal Mix)
3. Layo & Bushwacka! Feat. Cevin Fisher – Dancing in the Dark featuring (Guy Gerber & Tennis Remix)
4. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Infoxication
5. Rodskeez – Left in the Dark
6. Ernest Luminor – Jaga (Pako & Frederik Remix)
7. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Citycism
8. Ümit Han – An Einem Traurigen Morgen (Microtrauma Remix)
9. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Altair
10. Guy Mantzur & Stehpan Bazbaz – All Over Music
11. Kieran J – Symbiosis (Santiago Garcia Remix)
12. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Japanese Snowbell (Guy J Remix)
13. Fran Von Vie feat Cio May – Wake Me Up When Everything Has Changed
14. Agoria – Panta Rei (Max Cooper Remix)

Additional Information

Cat-no RENEW02CD
5.00 out of 5

1 review for The Masters Series – Hernan Cattaneo

  1. 5 out of 5

    Rating by Justin Bond on February 19, 2013:

    Wow. My friends, Hernan Cattaneo has delivered, yet again.

    My favorite albums or mix compilations are the ones take me for a ride all the way through, such as Psykosonik’s “Unlearn” or Orbital’s “Middle of Nowhere,” these are the ones that excite my imagination, sometimes to the extent of visualizing worlds or inspiring a story. Variety is key in this regard and Hernan has certainly delivered with “The Masters Series” Part 17.

    With respect to CD1, I have come up with a story that for me, captures the essence of what CD1 is about. The story is about two lovers separated by death, one is stuck in the earthly world (alive) and the other is stuck in an abstract landscape of musical colors and shapes (dead). They fight to keep their memories of each other alive in their own respective worlds, they fight to communicate with each other only to accept that in the end, their love transcends each other and is manifest in how they live their next lives. This is why I have dubbed CD1, “The Lovers”.

    CD2 is about a tribe on another planet. I’m still coming up with the details of the story, but suffice it to say it’s about a group of explorers that travel the Universe in search of what they already had. I have dubbed the CD2, “The Explorers”.

    Thank you Hernan, this is a beautiful mix compilation. I strongly encourage others to pick up this double cd, as I am sure, with an open mind, you will all see your own worlds and come up with your own stories that resonate with you. Cheers.

Add Review

Add a review